What’s in a name?

When I started my blog, I wasn’t sure sure what to name my blog. Even though, I had a faint outline of what to include in my blog, I was not yet decided on what to write and how to proceed. To be honest, I’m still confused about the type of content to post. But since I love uncertainty, I decided let that be the theme of my blog.

So, I opened thesaurus and typed the uncertainty. I got words like, “concern, confusion, distrust” and whatnot. Everything gave me a negative impression which is definitely not what I wanted in a blog name. I let go of the word uncertainty and typed, “funky”. To be honest, I still don’t know why I did that. Among them, I found the word, “weird”. I wouldn’t use “weird” in a blog name, but nevertheless, I somehow stored it in my memory.

I tried a few more websites to get an idea but, I could not find anything that was satisfying. I almost lost hope, when my sister updated her status which had “weird and wonderful” (I told you in the last post) and it sounded about right. I decided to go along with the name, and I must say, I’m pretty happy with that name.

My tagline says, “Fantasy, Drama and more…”. The simple reason is, a lot of content which I post is the overview of various dramatic events which occur in our world. And most of the content is the fantasy of how I want to see this world in a few years from now. So it sums up most of my content. And plus, my tagline is somewhat mysterious, which hopefully, will captivate the readers.

Blogging 101 Day Two assignment was to change our title and tagline. And if you don’t want to change it, post the story behind it. It’s not much of a story, but it is the biggest reason that I love my blog’s name.

I present to you Weird and Wonderful : Fantasy, Drama and more…

Have something to say? Say it, then!

