Precision of a decision.

                      Two roads diverged in a wood, and I-
                       I took the one less traveled by,
                    And that has made all the difference.

                                                                  -Robert Frost

I read this poem when I was in tenth grade. Even though, we were asked to memorize the entire poem and I did it at that point, I don’t remember the rest of the poem except for the last three lines. The reason I remember these three lines are because when I first heard these three lines, I understood how much a single decision can alter the entire path of your life.

At some points in our life, we are faced with a very big decision which could have a drastic impact on the rest of your life, either good or bad. You never know if it is for good or bad, you just take the decision and wait for the results. If they are good, you are lucky! But if not, well, live with the consequences.

That is exactly why these lines remained with me till now and will remain with me till I die.

.<ahref=”http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/by-heart/”>ByHeart</a&gt;

   

One thought on “Precision of a decision.

Have something to say? Say it, then!

