Never Stop Dreaming…

“Dream is not the thing you see in sleep but is that thing that doesn’t let you sleep.”

                                   – A.P.J. Abdul Kalam

Dreams are a beautiful thing. You dream about something and you work so hard to fulfill it and when you are finally successful in fulfilling it, you live the life you always wanted. I have seen so many people who live the life they dreamed about. We all dream of something. Either to be successful, or to be respected in the society and whatnot. But those who work toward towards it, without worrying about the end result, are the real winners in life. And lucky are those who live their dream.

Twenty-thirty years from now, I want to say out loud, “I did it! I made it!”. That’s when I know I did the right thing, that when I know, my life was wonderful. There are so many people I know who have no aspirations in life. People of my age, who have a whole set of experiences awaiting for them, are wasting their time, having no hopes and ambitions with life. They have no dreams to lead their life.

wpid-wp-1415525808245.jpeg

I am a huge believer in dreams. I believe in working hard towards fulfilling my dreams. The end? Only time will tell that. I never stopped believing in dreams. Even when I lost hopes in myself, I never lost hope in my dreams. Maybe that’s why I gathered up all my energy to my dream. Even when hundreds of people discourage me, I don’t lose hope. I just make them strengths, because, hey, I have a dream, and I am gonna live it one day.

There is a big truth of life. in the end, no matter what people say no one (except for your parents and your spouse/children) really gives a damn about you. All your life, you’ve been suppressed and forbidden to dream by someone who never really gave damn about you or your life. In the end, it is just you and if you haven’t lived the life you always dreamed of, you’re gonna regret everything for the rest of your life.

So, if you haven’t had a dream yet, or haven’t worked towards it, then it’s not late. Start today. Because, it’s never too late.

“The biggest adventure you can take is to live the life of your dreams.” 

                                                           – Oprah Winfrey

Have something to say? Say it, then!

