Gratitude Day!

Last Day of November, huh? I can’t believe this. I remember back in September, when I was inspired to start a blog to express myself in a better way and to meet new people. It was an incredible journey till now and I hope it grows into something even more amazing in the future. Today, I am going to just express my gratitude to all the people who helped me in this blogging experience.

To be honest, in between this blogging experience, I’ve had my own low points. Like after posting for a few days in September, I procrastinated the entire October and didn’t post a thing except for the two last days, i.e. 30th and 31st. During that time, I questioned the entire idea of starting a blog. I was not sure anybody would even care to read my blog. I was almost at the verge of deleting my blog, when I saw a post from “The Daily Post” about Blogging U.’s Blogging 101:From Zero to Hero.

I read through the entire article about it and I decided to give it a try. If it worked, I might do a better work at blogging and if it didn’t, well let’s delete my blog. I signed up for the course starting from that Monday. And guess what it was awesome! Even though I had already done a lot of activities in there already, I still tried each activity and it gave my blog a personality and blogging activities a boost. Now tomorrow is the last day and I know that I’m going to miss this experience a lot. It made me into a good blogger. I was more consistent and more frequent. I want to thank the entire blogging 101 participants for their support and help. More importantly, the three amazing instructors we had; they were the best, supportive and helpful. I hope they are proud of their students.

About frequency, as I said earlier, I was not at all frequent or consistent and I didn’t even what kind of posts I want to publish. This entire month was wonderful. I posted almost every day. Sometimes, I couldn’t post because of my dance classes or studies or even exams. But I try to make it up every time because I love posting everyday and giving a share of my heart to the readers. (I love you all!)

So today’s “daily prompt” wants to know,

What’s the longest stretch you’ve ever pulled off of posting daily to your blog? What did you learn about blogging through that achievement, and what made you break the streak?

My longest stretch is 2 weeks, technically. But I usually don’t post on Sundays because it’s family time and I would never miss that for anything. So if you omit Sundays from your calendars, I posted every day. I’ve learnt a lot about blogging, branding and building an audience but the most important achievement is that I’ve learnt to value words. I think that if you have something to express and put it in words, there are millions out there to read it and appreciate you.

Thank you so much everyone, you all are the best!

Have something to say? Say it, then!

