Dream Destination!

So my friends came back from a trip to mountains, here in India, and looking at the pictures they’ve uploaded, it looks like a fun trip. Well, they asked me to join them but sadly I couldn’t. Well, there are two reasons for that. First, I’m going on a trip with my family in a week for ten days away from the usual stress and I’m pretty sure if I went on this trip, it will kill the mood for the next one. The second and probably the major reason is because I hate mountains. I’ve always hated it. I get sick, and usually, I end up sleeping during the entire trip and I never get to enjoy anything. I avoid mountains as much as possible.

The places I usually look forward to visiting are those which either give me peace and tranquillity or have a history behind it. I love exploring a place with a fair amount of history or at least a story behind its major landmarks. I haven’t visited a place outside India yet, because there are a lot of places left in India itself that I haven’t seen. But whenever I go to any place, I make sure, I know a little bit of its history because without that history is what makes a place special or at least that’s why most of the tourists visit these places.

Beaches top my list of favorite places. You can just look at those beautiful sea waves forever and still not get bored. Every time we visit a beach, we make sure that we’re able to see the sunset and sunrise because it makes everything so beautiful. Beaches are where you can sit back and relax and for some time, forget about all that is happening around the world. Just living every moment and breathing in the fresh air makes you forget about your, well, real life.

Places with a local history come next in my list. History has always caught my attention. Even though I never liked studying history, I loved reading history. Whenever I go on a trip, I usually look for some interesting facts on the internet, because it makes the trip even more delightful. Every place a story and when you start digging for the roots, it gives you wonderful memories.

Also, I visit places to try out the local cuisines. I am a foodie and I love trying out new food, most of the times. When I visit a place, I usually try out for the local cuisine in that place. But sometimes, it is difficult because I’m a vegetarian and there are lots of places where they don’t have local vegetarian cuisines.

Everyone has a dream destination. Mine would be Italy. It not only has some beautiful tourist attractions but also a lot of wonderful historical landmarks. Moreover, Italy is the capital of tasty food, or so I have heard. I can’t wait to explore Italy and I hope it happens soon.

Anyways, I’m going on a vacation soon to Pondicherry which is supposed to be a really beautiful city. Well, all I can hope for is a lovely time with my family and some wonderful memories!


 

The Daily Post
The Daily Prompt
Places

2 thoughts on “Dream Destination!”

Have something to say? Say it, then!