Introverts Are Awesome!

A few days back, I saw a video by the TED Talks in which the speaker, Susan Cain, talks about the power of introverts. If you haven’t yet seen the video, please follow the link The Power Of Introverts by Susan Cain.

Honestly speaking, I’m an introvert; and I have seen a lot of introverts, who are disregarded as unfit, just because they have different social skills. In this video, Susan Cain beautifully explains how introverts are important for every work field, but sadly, they are not considered to move forward in their lives because of their nature. If you’re an introvert and needs inspiration, don’t forget to see this video

©-Susan-Cain-introvert-quote-boardwalk-image-600px
Source : http://sweatpantsandcoffee.com/body-mind-soul/quotes-6-things-to-know-about-introverts/

.

“Introverts may have strong social skills and enjoy parties and business meeting but after a while wish they were home in their pajamas… many have a horror of small talk, but enjoy deep discussions.” – Susan Cain

I love introverts and some of the best people I’ve known are introverts. Sad part is, nobody wants to be friends with introverts. They are often regarded as anti-social and they prefer to keep a distance from them. But, according to me, they are the coolest people ever. They know how to handle every situation, and they think through every problem rationally. And therefore, I made some research about introverts and I’ve found out that at most 25% of the population are introverts, due to which there are misconceptions and myths about them everywhere.

Frankly, introverts are the best people you will find. They are a loyal friend, intelligent partner and always gives an honest opinion. Often, we are considered rude and impolite just because we don’t indulge in social conventions; which is bad. We have our own thinking process and our own interests and beliefs. If you try to make introvert do something they don’t like, then it is most likely that you’re going to lose.

Someday, I hope, the world will realize how important introverts are for progress and development and will accept them as they are.


Silver Threading
Writer’s Quote Wednesday

11 thoughts on “Introverts Are Awesome!”

  1. Hi and welcome! Glad you found your way to our writer’s quotes! I think you will find that most of us are introverts too. You are among good company here. Thanks for the great quote. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay for us – I have some good friends tho’ even if an introvert – a couple are the same others have learnt to live with my anti social behaviour as I have learnt to endure their high spirits – we live and let live:)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. From one introvert to another. I also did a post about intoverts on my blog. Susan Cain’s book Quiet: The Power of Inroverts in a World that Can’t Stop Talking is great. I would recommend it to everyone. The quote you have shared really says a lot. It would be so wonderful if we could be understood with the personalities we have.

    Liked by 1 person

Have something to say? Say it, then!